Deeyah Featuring Bob James, Andy Summers and Nils Petter Molvaer

World music album ‘Ataraxis’: Deeyah featuring special guest musicians Andy Summers, Bob James and Nils Petter Molvaer

Along with special guest musicians Bob James, Andy Summers and Nils Petter Molvaer Deeyah creates an exciting and eclectic new album Ataraxis.
Deeyah explores her musical roots and beginnings on the brand new album titled Ataraxis. Having already worked with such maestros and musical greats in her career as Ustad Fateh Ali Khan, Ustad Sultan Khan, Ustad Shaukat Hussain Khan, Knut Reiersrud, Nazim Ali Khan, Jan Garbarek, Ustad Zakir Hussain, Audun Erlien, Talvin Singh, Attaullah Esa Khelvi, Morten Harket, AR Rehman, David Lindley, Guy Sigsworth, Asad Amanat Ali Khan, Paolo Vinaccia, Rick Nowels, Billy Steinberg and many more.
Deeyah now teams up with legendary award winning jazz pianist Bob James, iconic (The Police) guitarist Andy Summers and acclaimed Norwegian trumpet player Nils Petter Molvaer on her new album Ataraxis.
Ataraxis brings together the beautiful musicianship of Bob James, Andy Summers and Nils Petter Molvaer with Deeyah’s refreshing musical perspective and vast grasp of both western electronic music and the traditional musical styles of the east.

Ataraxis is an unusual and exciting journey through harsh electronic soundscapes based around powerful, beautiful Pakistani folk and classical influenced vocal melodies and lyrics.

Deeyah’s album Ataraxis will be released through Heilo/Grappa Records.

Ataraxis is now available on iTunes worldwide.


Grappa Musikkforlag AS:

Region: All
Press Tickets: Not Available
Sponsorship: Not Available
Press Tickets:
Name: Pedro Carvalho