Finalists announced for the prestigious English Asian Business Awards 2013

Finalists announced for the prestigious English Asian Business Awards 2013

After receiving thousands of nominations from all over the country, the finalists for the English Asian Business Awards have been announced.

The English Asian Business Awards will honour the determination, hard work and personal achievements of England’s Asian business men and women. The Awards will be a gathering of the biggest names in business, politics as well as other fields and is fast becoming a major date in the social calendar where the best and brightest are honoured.

As well as recognising the achievements of Asian men and women at the forefront of their industries the event will be raising money for The Well Foundation. The lack of clean water has a detrimental impact on the daily life of almost 1 in 6 of us in the world. Founded in 2008 The Well Foundation’s primary aim is to raise money to build wells, install hand pumps and establish health and sanitation programs to provide accessible clean water to the stricken regions of the world.

The event will be held on the 30th September at the Salford City Stadium in Manchester. Yasmin Mahmood, Operations Director at event organisers Oceanic Consulting, said “We would like to thank the public for the fantastic response we received. I would also like to congratulate all of the finalists. We have some truly inspiring individuals in all of our categories. “
The finalists are:

Young Achiever of the Year
Abhishek Varma (Best For You in Europe)
Suleman Sacranie (99p Shopper)
Riz Navsarka (Mesmereyez)
Mayah Riaz (MR3 Group)
Priyah Lakhani (Masala Masala)

Rising Star Award
Anuradha Banerjee (Barclays Wealth)
Kalyani Gandhi-Rhodes (Oxfam)
Suki Chhokar (Irvin Mitchell)
Umar Khan (GHD)
Daljit Jagait (Jaguar/Land Rover)

New Business of the Year
The Play Studio
Fit Britches
Trade Next Global

Small Business of the Year
My Lahore
Big Johns
Lubna Rafiq Academy
Castors & Wheel Direct Ltd
Tahira Foods

Retail Business of the Year
Park Garage Group
Al Murad Tiles
Suits Me
Sharif & Sons Superstores
Latifs Furniture

The Community Award
Bradford FC
Council of Asian People
Fever 107.3
MCCR (Manchester Council for Community Relations)
Shanti Life

Creative Mind 2013
Shahid Sheikh (Clifton Packaging)
Mo Chaudry (Water World)
Samina Akhter (Samina Pure Make up)
Muhammed Yaqoob (National Halal Food Group)
Sipra Deb (The Play Arena Sheffield)
Harvinder Hungin (Orbit Sound)

Franchisee of the Year
Farhang/Sunita Arabpour (Green Motion)
Tariq Majid (Majid & Sons Service Stations)
Atul Pathak (APPT Corp t/a McDonalds)

Best Professional of the Year
Dr Chirag Patel & Palvesh Patel (Perfect Smile)
Sameer Karim (Douglas Wemyss Solicitors LLP)
Ebrahim Sidat (AMS)
Mitesh Patel (Levenes Solicitors)
Luke Patel (Blacks Solicitors)

Business of the Year
Zamir Telecom
Diamond Box
Bristol Laboratories
Perfection Foods

Businessman of the Year
Tej Lalvani (Vitaboitics)
Subaskaran Allirajah (LycaMobile)
Daksh Gupta (Marshall Motor Group)
Amjad Pervez (Seafresh/Adams)
Aneel Mussarat (MCR Property)

Businesswoman of the Year
Farida Gibbs (Gibbs S3)
Vanita Parti (Blink Brow Bar)
Ahlya Fateh (Tata Naka)
Anna Sofat (Addidi)
Rani Jandu (Diamond Box)

Entrepreneur of the Year
Mahmud Kamani (Boohoo)
Aziz Tayub (Crown Crest Group)
Jaya Chakrabarti (Nameless Creative Digital)
Nish Kotecha (Geo Sansar)
Helen Dhaliwall (Red Hot Buffet)

Power Business of the Year
Tickets to India
Southhall Travel
Star TV

Lifetime Achievement Award
To be announced on the evening

Region: All
Start Date: 30/09/2013
End Date: 30/09/2013
Start Time: 18:30
Venue: Salford City Stadium
Press Tickets: Available
Sponsorship: Available
Press Tickets: